Onward & Downward: Fitness Assessment #3

Back in July I had my quarterly fitness assessment. I was so happy to see progress. I am moving onward and downward! It provided real motivation to stay on track. It was also a good reminder that weight loss is a process. Results happen when you work consistently over time. The numbers move slowly but the end result can be big – or small 😉

In our meeting we talked a lot about nutrition. My GoodLife guy is really into nutrition so it was fun to “talk shop” with him. He commented on how defined and healthy I looked; specifically, the cuts in my arms and the glow of my skin. Thank you for noticing. Both he said, were attributed to good nutrition. With the right nutrients, our faces look bright and healthy (no more dark circles). And with a good diet low on processed foods, our bodies look lean and toned. How right he is.

The evaluation also revealed something unexpected. In observing my poorly performed squat, my GoodLife guy explained how my tight muscles are preventing me from bending properly. Aha! So I also need to work on stretching the muscles in my butt, hips, and back of the legs. Exciting work, I know.  Now back to the good stuff. Here are my results:

as at July 4, 2010

Weight:

158lbs – down 4 pounds from April

Percentage of Fat:

53% – down 3.6 from April

Chest:

37 inches – down .75 inches from April

Waist:

36 inches – down 1.75 inches from April

Butt:

39.5 – down 1.25 inches from April

Thigh:

20.75 inches – down .5 inches from April

Losing inches has been great as it means I can fit into some of my old tops and pants again. Hello favourite Twiggy jeans! Now I’m just hoping to wear the jeans without a muffin top come October. Wish me luck! Actually, wish me disciplined eating and good consistent work! 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Quarterly Assessment

Leave a Reply

